February 22, 2024

NFL Honors 2024: Award Winners, Voting Results and Twitter Reaction | News, Scores, Highlights, Stats, and Rumors

LAS VEGAS, NEVADA - FEBRUARY 08: Myles Garrett attends the 13th Annual NFL Honors at Resorts World Theatre on February 08, 2024 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic)

Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic

Several of the league’s most notable figures earned recognition and received praise during the 2024 NFL Honors awards show on Thursday night.

Baltimore Ravens quarterback Lamar Jackson took home the second MVP trophy of his career, becoming the 11th player in NFL history to win the award at least twice.

Meanwhile, the Offensive and Defensive Rookie of the Year award-winners were on the same team for the second time in the past two years as Houston Texans quarterback C.J. Stroud as well as defensive end Will Anderson Jr. were awarded each honor, respectively.


2x MVP WINNER LAMAR JACKSON. 😈 <a href=”https://twitter.com/Invisalign?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw”>@Invisalign</a> | <a href=”https://twitter.com/hashtag/NFLHonors?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw”>#NFLHonors</a> <a href=”https://t.co/NJl9RUSUl0″>pic.twitter.com/NJl9RUSUl0</a>

The Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2024 was also officially announced, as seven NFL legends will be honored and enshrined in Canton during Aug. 1 through Aug. 4.

There were also several humorous moments throughout the night, such as a magic trick that featured NFL commissioner Roger Goodell as well as Hall of Fame running back Barry Sanders.

San Francisco 49ers running back Christian McCaffrey secured the Offensive Player of the Year award, while Cleveland Browns pass-rusher Myles Garrett was named the league’s Defensive Player of the Year.

Both McCaffrey and Garrett played pivotal roles on two playoff teams in each conference, helping the 49ers earn the No. 3 scoring offense during the regular season while the Browns allowed the fewest yards per game in the NFL.

Here’s a brief look at the awards for the rest of the evening as well as a few notable voting results.

AP Most Valuable Player: Baltimore Ravens QB Lamar Jackson

AP Coach of the Year: Cleveland Browns HC Kevin Stefanski

AP Comeback Player of the Year: Cleveland Browns QB Joe Flacco

AP Offensive Player of the Year: San Francisco 49ers RB Christian McCaffrey

AP Defensive Player of the Year: Cleveland Browns DE Myles Garrett

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year: Houston Texans QB C.J. Stroud

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year: Houston Texans DE Will Anderson Jr.

Next Gen Stats Moment of the Year: Dallas Cowboys WR CeeDee Lamb

Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year: Pittsburgh Steelers DE Cameron Heyward

Air & Ground Players of the Year: San Francisco 49ers QB Brock Purdy & San Francisco 49ers RB Christian McCaffrey

Salute to Service Award: New England Patriots LS Joe Cardona

AP Assistant Coach of the Year: Cleveland Browns DC Jim Schwartz

Celebration of the Year: New York Giants QB Tommy DeVito

NFL Fan of the Year: Tom Grossi (Green Bay Packers)

Deacon Jones Sack Leader Award: Pittsburgh Steelers OLB T.J. Watt

Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award: Seattle Seahawks LB Bobby Wagner

NFLPA Alan Page Community Award: Atlanta Falcons DE Calais Campbell

NFL FLAG Players of the Year: Girls: Allison Gandlin; Boys: Ryder Noche

Jim Brown Rushing Leader Award: San Francisco 49ers RB Christian McCaffrey

Angry Run of the Year: Pittsburgh Steelers RB Najee Harris

Notable Voting Results (Per Ari Meirov of The 33rd Team)

With the NFL Honors wrapped up, the league is now one step closer to the highly-anticipated Super Bowl rematch between the Kansas City Chiefs and San Francisco 49ers on Sunday. Kickoff will be at 6:30 p.m. ET.