June 23, 2024

College football awards 2023 live stream, how to watch online, time, TV channel, winners


The sport’s greatest stars can be honored on Friday on the annual College Football Awards occasion with greater than 20 completely different trophies to hand out over the course of the night. The Maxwell and Walter Camp awards, each tabbing faculty football’s participant of the yr, are simply among the trophies on the road. 

LSU‘s Jayden Daniels took residence his yr’s Davey O’Brien Award for high quarterback. He gained the award over Oregon‘s Bo Nix and Washington‘s Michael Penix Jr. All three can be in New York City as Heisman finalists Saturday evening. 

Ohio State star huge receiver Marvin Harrison Jr. can be a Heisman finalist with Daniels, Nix and Penix. Harrison gained the Biletnikoff Award for high huge receiver over Washington’s Rome Odunze and LSU’s Malik Nabers.

Oklahoma State’s Ollie Gordon ll is taken into account the heavy favourite to win the Doak Walker Award, which honors the highest working again within the sport. The OSU star burst onto the scene in 2023 and rushed for an FBS-best 1,614 yards. He is competing with Missouri’s Cody Schrader and North Carolina’s Omarion Hampton for the distinction.

How to watch the College Football Awards present

Date: Friday, Dec. 8 | Time: 7 p.m. ET
TV: ESPN | Live stream: Fubo (Try totally free)
For a restricted time, new subscribers can save $20 on Fubo’s Pro, Elite and Premier plans.

Be positive to examine again for the complete checklist of award winners for the 2023 faculty football season as they’re introduced under:

Maxwell Award Player of the Year
Walter Camp Award Player of the Year
Home Depot Award Coach of the Year Kalen DeBoer, Washington 
Jim Thorpe Award Best Defensive Back Trey Taylor, Air Force 
Davey O’Brien Award Best Quarterback Jayden Daniels, LSU
Rimington Award Best Center Jackson Powers-Johnson, Oregon 
Lou Groza Award Best Placekicker Graham Nicholson, Miami (OH)
Butkus Award Best Linebacker Payton Wilson, NC State
Doak Walker Award Best Running Back Ollie Gordon II, Oklahoma State
Biletnikoff Award Outstanding Receiver Marvin Harrison Jr., Ohio State
John Mackey Award Best Tight End Brock Bowers, Georgia 
Outland Trophy Best Interior Lineman T’Vondre Sweat, Texas 
Ray Guy Award Best Punter
Bednarik Award Defensive Player of the Year Payton Wilson, NC State
Bronko Nagurski Trophy Defensive Player of the Year Xavier Watts, Notre Dame
Burlsworth Trophy Top Former Walk-On Cody Schrader, Missouri
Disney Spirit Award Most Inspirational Brian Dooley, Eastern Michigan
William V. Campbell Trophy Academic Heisman Bo Nix, Oregon
Wuerffel Trophy Community Service Ladd McConkey, Georgia 
Broyles Award Top Assistant Coach Phil Parker, Iowa